DESIRE LIST

Yesterday I went to a career workshop aimed at women ‘in transition’ professionally. I really had a good time as it was nice to engage in a social activity and meet new people who in this case are in a similar situation than mine. The facilitator did a fantastic job at putting us at ease and to guide the conversation without monopolizing it.

There are two things I will in particular remember:

  • I love the vocabulary used around our situation. To say for example that we are ‘in transition’ instead of unemployed. Also all of us used the expression ‘Then– life happened’ as a way to put some non-drama around our story and the reasons why we are now looking for new job opportunities. In my case I found it on one side particularly fitting and on the other way totally wrong as I know I didn’t let life happened to me. I took the reins and some pretty tough decision. And here I am.
  • We did two warm-up exercise. The first one was around our doubts and fears. The second around our desires and dreams. For the second one,  all sentences had to start with ‘I want’. Here is my list:

I want to stay close to my values
I want change
I want flexibility
I want independence
I want connection
I want recognition
I want my life to turn around sharing/connection and love ❤
I want to be someday a ‘job-provider’ or a ‘help-provider’—> before that I want a good enough job.

(listening to: Herman Düne – Giants)

2 Comments

Filed under career, musing

2 responses to “DESIRE LIST

  1. Pingback: PICTURE IN THE HEADER | My Corollaries

  2. Pingback: COMPLAINING | My Corollaries

Leave a Reply

